Vampires and Gurus


This morning I met a vampire that would have sucked my energy dry had I not recognized its true nature.  This afternoon I sat at the foot of a wise man who restored my faith in humanity.  There was much to learn from both. 

Last week I was on the receiving end of a petty tyrant’s onslaught.  In general, I have lately been surrounded by many under the influence of prolonged financial anxiety and fear of the unknown. 

Several times a month, a mischievous brownie attempts to wreak havok in the tranquil pool of my existence.  Unlike other brownies who prefer to gift their favors unseen in the dark of night and the wee hours of the morning, this brownie screams for my attention and delights in interrupting my deepest creative flow (for more  information visit): 

http://www.fairiesworld.com/myths-mythology/folklore-names.shtml

Back to the Vampire:  Directly after the vampire ripped its fangs out of my neck, I turned on the radio in an attempt to change my energy and swim back down into A Day In the Life…and was gifted with this message (paraphrased), “…An ambiguous friend can cause stress.  Studies have shown increased stress levels including high blood pressure [and aggravation] occur when time is spent with ambiguous friends or friends that cause as many bad feelings as good.”

Reflections On The Day: 

  • What do you feel like right now (e.g. Do you feel energized, sad, peaceful, angry, lethargic, bored)?
  • Who was the last person you interacted with and how did the interaction affect you? 
  • Did you notice a pleasant or unpleasant physical sensation during or after the interaction (e.g.  butterflies, lightheadedness, joy, racing heart, elevated pulse or blood pressure, shortness of breath, tightening of muscles, headache) ?

The above are all opportunities to learn more about yourself and consciously notice how you react to specific people, places, things, concepts throughout the day.  Once you start paying attention to your cellular reactions you can start choosing to be around those people, places or things that make you feel good, healthy and in alignment with your higher purpose.

At the risk of sounding as if I know more about physics than I really do, I believe I can safely say:  Everything in the universe is made up of energy and energy is continually  shifting from one form to another (for more information, visit):

http://physics.about.com/od/physics101thebasics/p/PhysicsLaws.htm

I learned of Einstein’s Conservation of Mass Energy Theory (E=mc2) in school and am reminded of it daily life as I interact with the world around me and physically, emotionally, and energetically react to all that I come into contact with.  Choosing to live a conscious life is as simple as noticing what you’re experiencing at any given moment.

About Dawning Day Events

Calling All Visionaries, Artists, Entrepreneurs: Start this week off on a new note! If you are not tech savvy and want to learn how to: *Create an amazing online presence, let the world know about it, and allow your customer list to grow itself *Grow your business and improve your life easily, authentically, organically... You've Come To The Right Place! Success in Any Setting provides the information and tools you need to improve your web present, and ALSO helps clients find and focus on their individual Gifts through a unique and simple 3 step approach: 1) Remember Your Purpose 2) Imagine Your Life 3) Take Joyful Action If You Are: *seeking a better life *stuck in a rut *at a decisional crossroads *grieving or feeling isolated *in emotional, physical, or spiritual turmoil *lacking focus *look for a way to turn it all around for the better... HOPE IS HERE
This entry was posted in A Day In the Life: Acting on Spiritual Guidance. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vampires and Gurus

  1. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Hi Allen,

      Thank you for the blog props. Sorry the net ate the last one you spent so much time on…must have been delicious! I will give you as many tips and resources as I can as time allows. Do you have specific questions that I can answer? Send them to me and I can likely post really great articles with the answers for you and the blog audience. For now, I can tell you there are a few ways I know of to blog:
      A) for fun
      B) for providing information (sacred service)
      C) for money/selling a product or service
      D) for fun, sacred service and money!

      Types of blog content:
      1) Vanity Content: anything that inspires the blogger who wants to share and connect with the world, but is not necessarily looking to sell, serve, or make money (usually self written)

      2) Informational Content: can be used merely to share with like-minded people or to provide juicy tips to readers while building a platform

      3) Themed Content: art, fashion, writers, business builders, etc…i.e. people who are really into, inspired by, or self proclaimed experts on their passion in life.

      #1 Write Another Day #1Rule for Bloggers:
      Don’t write it unless you LOVE it! If you’re not lit up by the info/tip/thought, likely no one else will be.

      Here are some of the talks I do on blogging/websites. I will be doing a free tele summit in Q2 covering lots of topics similar to those I blog about here – Demystifying Social Media Marketing/Search Engine Optimization/Platform-Email Building. It will be an information packed, super fun event!

      Blog Your Way to A Book Deal
      Create an Award Winning Blog Without Writing A Word
      Paying Homage to the Social Media Trinity Gets You Paid
      From Blah to THE BOMB! Super Easy Sizzling Websites That Sell.

  2. I am not sure where you are getting your information,
    but good topic. I must spend some time studying more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent information I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

